Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Why Not?

Humans, by definition, are naturally cautious. We almost always tend to look before we leap, and that got me thinking. Why? Or more specifically, why not? Why don't we take more risks in our lives? Sure we might have a lot to lose; but by that same logic, don't we have a lot to gain as well?

Right now, I'm at the prime of my life. I'm never going to have opportunities like these. I'm never going to have chances like these. So, I ask myself, why am I so scared? And which one am I more scared of: the risk or the reward?

No comments:

Post a Comment